© 2019 par Louise Tremblay

Our mission

In manual therapy, there are at least two worlds that very rarely meet:

There is the rather European world, where methods move from one country to another quite easily and in this European world, there is the field of manual therapy in France. What is created and practised in France is very little known, or even not even known at all, outside of it.

Then there is the Anglo-Saxon world, which includes countries in North America, the United Kingdom and Australia, which are the cradle of manual therapies that are very little known, or even not at all, in France and I would even say in Latin countries in general.

The first objective of AIMTC is to bridge the gap between these two cultures, these two ways of understanding, practising manual therapies and to bring to each the other's culture. Seminars with AIMTC are in three languages: French, English and Spanish.

The second objective is to give primary importance to neuroscience. Current discoveries lead us to believe that no therapist can adjust the body, and that all of them only inform the central nervous system. This is the new paradigm that AIMTC aims to develop.

The third objective is to offer very high level training to manual therapy professionals.
 

The Quality-Commitment of AIMTC

Since the creation of the International Academy of Contemporary Therapeutic Methods (AIMTC), I have emphasised the accessibility and excellence of the training courses that would be presented. These two elements go hand in hand with a major aspect which is quality.

For AIMTC, the quality of training is fundamental, and it is my duty as a director to provide participants with services that are commensurate with what they represent for our society.

As I have often said, the quality of training services is non-negotiable. It is essential that it be delivered with the same rigour by all intervener who speak on behalf of AIMTC, although I am currently the only trainer. I work daily to ensure that all training services meet the highest standards of quality.

The main objective of AIMTC's Quality-Commitment is to constantly renew it.

To do this, it is essential to adopt measures likely to fulfil this mission, which is essential for the professional development of therapists.

The plan I am presenting will, I am convinced, provide first-rate support to these manual therapy professionals. The Commitment to Quality will not only provide therapists with high-level training marked by excellence, but will also contribute to the future of our society.

I know that I can count on the support of partners, such as ICPF & PSI, ANN, ANPQ, ANQ, RITMA and RMQ who accredit AIMTC seminars, to work together to offer therapists training that promotes their full professional development.

Louise Tremblay
AIMTC Director

AIMTC was founded in 2003 and is based in Montreal. It offers training courses (Bowen, Niromathé and DermoNeuroModulation) to therapists in many countries. AIMTC is an institution accredited by the Minister of Human Resources and Skills Development Canada with accreditation number 04-04-2872.

© 2019 par Louise Tremblay

Notre mission

En thérapie manuelle, il existe au moins deux mondes qui ne se connaissent pas :


Il y a le monde plutôt européen, où les méthodes passent d’un pays à l’autre assez aisément et dans ce monde européen, il y a le milieu de la thérapie manuelle en France. Ce qui est créé et pratiqué en France est très peu connu, ou même pas connu du tout, en dehors de celle-ci.


Puis, il y a le monde anglo-saxon qui regroupe les pays en Amérique du Nord, le Royaume Uni et l’Australie qui sont le berceau de thérapies manuelles qui sont très peu connues, ou même pas du tout, en France et je dirais même dans les pays latins en général.


Le premier objectif de l’AIMTC est de faire le pont entre ces deux cultures, ces deux façons de comprendre, de pratiquer les thérapies manuelles et de proposer à chacun la culture de l’autre. Les stages avec AIMTC sont en trois langues : en français, en anglais et en espagnol.


Le deuxième objectif est d’accorder une importance primordiale à la neuroscience. Les découvertes actuelles nous permettent de croire qu’aucun thérapeute n’ajuste le corps, et que tous ne font qu’informer le système nerveux central. C’est le nouveau paradigme que l’AIMTC vise à développer.


Le troisième objectif est de proposer des formations de très haut niveau aux professionnels de la thérapie manuelle.

L'Engagement-Qualité AIMTC

Dès la création de l’Académie Internationale des Méthodes Thérapeutiques Contemporaines (AIMTC), j’ai mis l’accent sur l’accessibilité et l’excellence des formations qui y seraient présentées. Ces deux éléments ne vont pas sans la composante majeure qu’est la qualité.


Pour l’AIMTC, la qualité des formations est fondamentale, et c’est mon devoir de directrice d’assurer aux participants des services à la hauteur de ce qu’ils représentent pour notre société.


Comme je l’ai souvent répété, la qualité des services de formation est non négociable. Il est essentiel qu’elle soit dispensée avec la même rigueur par tous les intervenants qui parlent au nom d’AIMTC bien que actuellement je sois la seule formatrice. Je travaille quotidiennement pour m’assurer que tous les services de formation atteignent les plus hauts standards de qualité.


Le principal objectif de l’engagement qualité chez AIMTC est de le renouveler constamment.

Pour ce faire, il est essentiel de se doter de mesures susceptibles de remplir cette mission indispensable au développement professionnel des thérapeutes.


Le plan que je présente offrira, j’en suis convaincue, un appui de premier plan à ces professionnels de la thérapie manuelle. L'Engagement-Qualité assurera non seulement aux thérapeutes des formations de haut niveau marqués par l’excellence, mais contribuera également à l’avenir de notre société.


Je sais que je peux compter sur l’appui de partenaires, tel que ICPF & PSI, ANN, ANPQ, ANQ, RITMA et RMQ qui accréditent les stages, afin de travailler ensemble à offrir aux thérapeutes des formations qui favorisent leur plein épanouissement professionnel.

Louise Tremblay

directrice AIMTC


L’AIMTC a été fondée en 2003 et elle est basée à Montréal. Elle propose des formations (Bowen, Niromathé et DermoNeuroModulation) aux thérapeutes de nombreux pays. L’AIMTC est un établissement accrédité par le ministre des Ressources humaines et Développement des compétences Canada portant le numéro d’accréditation 04-04-2872.