© 2019 par Louise Tremblay

Niromathé

Origins of the method
First inspired by the Moneyron method, who himself learned it from someone else, the Niromathé method was developed over the past thirty years in France, particularly by Dr. Raymond Branly and his researches. He added to the Moneyron method what he observed from other manual therapists, and also what other practitioners had suggested to him. It forms a whole, a method in its own right, hardly faster and more effective in specific cases. It is an invaluable tool for all manual therapists.
The Niromathe Move

The Niromathé move is very unusual. It is through this move that Ruffini's corpuscles and Pacini's corpuscles are recruited. One part of the move is slow and rotating while the other is fast and dynamic; thus, the whole gesture will have consequences at the CNS level. The receiving fields will be taken into account when performing the moves.

Positioning the body

With DNM, the person is placed in the most comfortable way, then the skin is stretched in the direction where the pain decreases. With Niromathé, the person is placed in the uncomfortable (but not painful) position: so the skin is already stretched! Then we make movements that will also stretch the skin... The cutaneous reflex methods are the ones we must learn and understand: they are the ones that give the best results for any muscular or joint « blockage ».

Homoeostasis

My work as an instructor forces me to keep looking and learning. So one day I discovered the scientist A.D. Craig and I became very much fascinated. In 2015, I prepared a series of small lectures that I presented in English and French to different groups of therapists. We're slowly moving into neuroscience, but surely.

Perhaps have you already heard about the line drawings in connection with homoeostasis? Here's the original video. It is only in French, for now.

© 2019 par Louise Tremblay

Niromathé

Origines de la méthode Niromathé
D'abord inspirée de la méthode Moneyron, qui l'a lui-même apprise de quelqu'un d'autre, la méthode Niromathé s'est développée depuis une trentaine d'années en France, particulièrement par les recherches du Dr Raymond Branly. Il y a ajouté ce qu'il a observé d'autres thérapeutes manuels, et aussi ce que lui ont suggéré d'autres praticiens. Elle forme un tout, une méthode à part entière, difficilement plus rapide et plus efficace dans des cas bien précis. Elle est un outil précieux pour tous les thérapeutes manuels.
 
Le geste Niromathé

Le geste Niromathé est très particulier. C'est par ce geste que l'on recrute les corpuscules de Ruffini et les corpuscules de Pacini. Une partie du geste est lente et rotatoire tandis que l'autre est rapide et dynamique ; ainsi, tout le geste aura des conséquences au niveau du SNC. On tiendra compte des champs récepteurs pour effectuer le geste.

Le positionnement

En DNM, on doit positionner la personne dans la position la plus confortable, puis on étire la peau dans le sens où la douleur diminue. En Niromathé, on positionne la personne dans la position inconfortable (et non douloureuse) : donc on étire déjà la peau !! Puis on effectue des mouvements qui vont eux aussi étirer la peau... On n'en sort pas, les méthodes réflexes cutanées sont celles que nous devons apprendre et comprendre : elles sont celles qui donnent les meilleurs résultats pour tous les blocages, musculaires ou articulaires.

En lien avec l'homéostasie

Mon travail de formateur m'oblige à chercher sans cesse. C'est ainsi qu'un jour, j'ai découvert le scientifique A.D. Craig et que je m'y suis intéressée. En 2015, j'ai préparé une série de petites conférences que j'ai présentées en anglais et en français, à différents groupes de thérapeutes. On avance tranquillement vers les neurosciences, mais sûrement.

Peut-être avez-vous déjà entendu parler des traits tirés en rapport avec l'homéostasie ? Voici le lien de la vidéo originale.