© 2019 par Louise Tremblay

DNM Training

The complete training for professionals is done in one seminar of 4 consecutive days.

 

The procedures are presented in a logical order that allows the therapist to learn the peripheral nervous system and in particular the cutaneous nerves in a bold way and also to apply immediately after the class the techniques learned in the previous days.

After completing the 4-day course, it is possible to attend a class to review if there is still a place in the next classes. It is possible to repeat this class once, for free. If the trainee wishes to return for further revision, the cost will be 50% of the normal cost of the seminar.

 

Continuing education classes are proposed on a regular basis.

Prerequisite

 The trainee is informed that it is necessary to have, before entering training, the following level of knowledge:

Category 1: Manual therapy professionals who are kinesitherapists (MKDE France, Belgium, Spain), physiotherapists, osteopaths, etiopaths, chiropractors and doctors.

Category 2: practitioners of other manual therapies, such as fascia therapy, massage therapy, myofascial therapy, energy osteopathy, biokinergie, kinesitherapy in Quebec, orthotherapy, acupressure, lymphatic drainage, reflexology, and all other manual therapies that are not those of category 1.

Category 3: Therapists who are not trained in manual therapies, such as psychologists, sports trainers, Pilates, yoga, naturopathic and naturopathic therapists, and all therapists who are not in Category 1 or Category 2.

  • Category 1 candidates: must complete and submit the exercise sheets presented at each seminar.


 

  • Category 2 candidates: must complete and submit the worksheets presented at each internship and are strongly encouraged to attend at least two annual meetings within four years of the first training session to ensure that they have a solid foundation.

 

  • Category 3 candidates: must have completed at least 160 hours of training in anatomy and physiology. They must complete and submit the exercise sheets presented during the  workshop. These forms will be marked and they will have to obtain the passing grade of 80% to obtain the certification. Finally, they must attend at least one annual meeting every two years to maintain their registration in the registry of the practitioners trained by AIMTC.

The DNM training

One seminar of 4 days

During this seminar, we will learn the anatomy and physiology of neurons, peripheral nerves and some parts and functions of the CNS. We will discuss somesthesia, therapeutic pause, mechanoreceptors as well as the importance of small diameter fibres, with little or no myeline sheath. Approximately 60 techniques will be taught to reduce the pain that would be caused by a tunnel syndrome in the soft tissues.

The pedagogic material

  • A 160-page black and white manual is included in the price of the seminar. It is possible to have it in colour for an additional charge.

 

  • An optional manual will be available for purchase. It includes several anatomical images and photos of the skin nerves.

 

  • Several PowerPoint presentations and videos are planned to better understand what is happening in our body.

Teaching focus

The training in manual therapies (Niromathé, DermoNeuroModulation and Bowen) with Louise Tremblay is full of physiological explanations that help us to understand what the therapist, using his hands, "does" in the body. We have to understand what we are doing to do a better job. All this information will be applicable in the context of a pure osteopathic practice or any other manual therapy.

 

The physiology of the body does not change according to the technique used.

© 2019 par Louise Tremblay

La formation DermoNeuroModulation

La formation DNM complète pour les professionnels nécessite 4 jours d’apprentissage. Il s'agit d'un seul séminaire de 4 jours.

 

Les procédures sont présentées dans un ordre logique qui permet au thérapeute d'apprendre le système nerveux périphérique et en particulier les nerfs cutanés d'une façon audacieuse et aussi de mettre en pratique dès la fin du stage les techniques apprises les jours précédents.

Après avoir terminé la formation de 4 jours, il est possible de venir en révision lors des stages qui ne sont pas remplis, sans frais, et à le refaire au complet, une fois. Si le stagiaire désire revenir à nouveau en révision, le coût sera de 50% le coût normal du stage.

Des formations continues sont proposées régulièrement sous la forme de Réunions Annuelles.

Préalables à la formation

 Le stagiaire est informé qu'il est nécessaire de posséder, avant l'entrée en formation, le niveau de connaissances suivant :


Catégorie 1 : les professionnels des thérapies manuelles qui sont les kinésithérapeutes (MKDE France, Belgique, Espagne), les physiothérapeutes, les ostéopathes, les étiopathes, les chiropraticiens et les médecins.


Catégorie 2 : les praticiens d’autres thérapies manuelles, comme la fasciathérapie, la massothérapie, la thérapie myofasciale, l’ostéopathie énergétique, la biokinergie, la kinésithérapie au Québec, l’orthothérapie, l’acupressure, le drainage lymphatique, la réflexologie, et toutes les autres thérapies manuelles qui ne sont pas celles de la catégorie 1.


Catégorie 3 : les thérapeutes qui ne sont pas formés aux thérapies manuelles, comme les psychologues, les entraîneurs sportifs, les entraîneurs Pilates, de yoga, les naturopathes et naturothérapeutes, et tous les thérapeutes qui ne sont ni de la catégorie 1 ni de la catégorie 2.

 

  • Les candidats de la catégorie 1 : doivent compléter et remettre les fiches d’exercices présentées à chaque stage.

 

  • Les candidats de la catégorie 2 : doivent compléter et remettre les fiches d’exercices présentées à chaque stage et sont fortement encouragés à participer à au moins deux réunions annuelles dans les quatre ans qui suit la première formation, afin d’assoir solidement leurs acquis.

 

  • Les candidats de la catégorie 3 : doivent au préalable avoir complété une formation en anatomie-physiologie d’au moins 160 heures. Ils doivent compléter et remettre les fiches d’exercices présentées durant le séminaire. Ces fiches seront notées et ils devront obtenir la note de passage qui est de 80% pour obtenir la certification.  Finalement, ils doivent participer à au moins une réunion annuelle aux deux ans pour maintenir leur inscription dans le registre des thérapeutes formés à la DNM par AIMTC.

La formation professionnelle

Le séminaire DNM de 4 jours

Lors de ce séminaire, nous apprendrons l'anatomie et la physiologie des neurones, des nerfs périphériques et certaines parties et fonctions du SNC. Nous parlerons de la somesthésie, de la pause thérapeutique, des mécanorécepteurs ainsi que de l'importance des fibres à petit diamètre, peu ou non myélinisées. Environ 60 techniques seront enseignées dans le but de diminuer la douleur qui serait due à un syndrome canalaire au niveau des tissus mous.

Le matériel pédagogique

  • À chaque module, un manuel en noir et blanc de 160 pages est inclus dans le prix du stage. Il est possible de l'avoir en couleur pour des frais supplémentaires.

 

  • Un manuel optionnel sera disponible à l'achat. Il regroupe plusieurs images d'anatomie et photos des nerfs cutanés.

  • Plusieurs présentations PowerPoint et des vidéos sont prévues pour mieux comprendre ce qui se passe dans notre corps.

Axe d’enseignement

Les formations en thérapies manuelles (Niromathé, DermoNeuroModulation et Bowen) avec Louise Tremblay sont truffées d’explications de physiologie qui nous aident à comprendre ce que le thérapeute, utilisant ses mains, « fait » dans le corps. Il faut comprendre notre action, savoir ce qu’on fait pour mieux travailler. Toutes ces informations seront applicables dans le cadre d’une pratique d’ostéopathie pure ou toute autre thérapie manuelle.

 

La physiologie du corps ne change pas au gré des techniques utilisées.