A new paradigm

What if manual therapy wasn't exactly what we think it is?

And what if, this time, we relied on what science, neuroscience, is telling us to understand what we are really doing?

"Small diameter sensory fibres provide the feedback from the body that is absolutely essential for the homeostatic control systems that maintain the physiological conditions of the body. They provide the vital signals that indicate that the body is alive. " (Craig, A.D. (2015) How do you feel? An Interoceptive Moment with your Neurobiological Self. Princeton, NJ: Princeton University Press, p. 110)

Why does the CNS need to know exactly what is happening in the body?

No muscle in the body contracts by itself. No bone, fascia or tissue has the will to change itself. All of them, without exception, only respond to motor outputs from the CNS. We cannot change them from the outside. The only way we can do this is to learn how to « talk to the body », dialogue with the CNS, and only the CNS can issue motor outputs to modify tissue tensions, muscle contractions and other homeostatic-type normalisations.

 

We are going to totally put aside the unverifiable theories and those of therapies whose "scientific evidence » are in fact only statistics. It is not a question of knowing that manual therapy is effective and that it brings comfort and well-being: this has been an established fact for millennia. It is now a question of how it can do so. Neuroscientists can help us understand.

This is AIMTC's mission: to study and teach the essential elements from neuroscience that allow us to truly understand the work of the manual therapist.

 
AIMTC trainings

Bowen is MyoNeuroModulation

DNM is DermoNeuroModulation

Niromathé is
Dynamic DNM

Contact me for a class especially designed for your needs

info@louisetremblay.com

 
Next exciting classes

DNM in Amsterdam

DNM in Saint-John, NB

DNM in Chile

Bowen in Caraquet NB

 

© 2019 par Louise Tremblay

Un nouveau paradigme

Et si la thérapie manuelle n'était pas totalement ce qu'on croit ?

Si, cette fois, on se fiait à ce que nous dit la science, la neuroscience, pour comprendre ce que nous faisons réellement ?

« Les fibres sensitives de petit diamètre fournissent le feedback nécessaire de chaque infime partie du corps, ce qui est absolument essentiel pour les systèmes de contrôle homéostatique qui maintiennent les conditions physiologiques du corps. Elles fournissent les signaux vitaux qui indiquent que le corps est vivant. » (Craig, A.D., (2015) How do you feel? An Interoceptive Moment with your Neurobiological Self. Princeton, NJ: Princeton University Press, p. 110)

Pourquoi le SNC aurait-il besoin de savoir exactement tout ce qui se passe dans le corps ?

Aucun muscle du corps ne se contracte par lui-même. Aucun os, fascia ou tissu n'a de volonté propre de se modifier. Tous, sans exception, ne font que répondre à des commandes motrices venant du SNC. Nous ne pouvons pas les modifier de l'extérieur. Le seul moyen qui nous est permis est d'apprendre "le langage du corps" et de dialoguer avec le SNC, et lui seul pourra émettre les commandes motrices afin de modifier les tensions tissulaires, les contractions musculaires et effectuer d'autres normalisations de type homéostatique.

Nous allons laisser tomber totalement les théories non vérifiables et celles des thérapies dont les "preuves scientifiques" ne sont en fait que des statistiques. Il ne s'agit pas de savoir que la thérapie manuelle est efficace et apporte du bien-être, cela est un fait établi. Il s'agit maintenant de savoir comment elle peut y arriver. Les spécialistes en neuroscience peuvent nous aider à mieux comprendre.

C'est la mission de l'AIMTC : étudier et enseigner les éléments essentiels provenant des neurosciences qui nous permettent de comprendre réellement le travail du thérapeute manuel.

 
Les formations AIMTC

B

Bowen, c'est la MyoNeuroModulation

D

DNM, c'est la DermoNeuroModulation

N

Niromathé, c'est la
DNM Dynamique

FC

Formation Continue : de la thérapie manuelle aux neurosciences

Contactez moi pour un stage sur mesure

info@louisetremblay.com

 
Stages très en demande :

11

février

MyoNeuro (Bowen) à Paris

25

février

DNM à Lyon

4

mars

DNM à Paris

25

mars

MyoNeuro (Bowen) à Montréal

 

© 2019 par Louise Tremblay